PM Announces Rs10 Million For Each Player For Winning Champions Trophy


PESHAWAR, 21 June: Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has announced Rs10 million each for winning players of Champions Trophy.

Minister of State for Information Marriyum Aurangzeb said the prime minister has announced this reward for players for their brilliant performance and historic win in the Champions Trophy. She said the cricketers fully deserve this reward. She said the national cricket team has made the nation proud for winning the mega event. The minister said the sport will develop further in the country with encouragement of the players.

The Pakistan Cricket Board Chairman Shaharyar M Khan has also announced Rs1 million for each player on the winning team, while Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa has announced to send them for Umra.

Pakistan have won Champions Trophy for the first time after defeating arch rivals India in the final.