Four SHOs transferred over Poor performance in D. I. Khan


PESHAWAR: Inspector General of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Police Salahuddin Mehsud on Thursday transferred Stations House Officers (SHOs) of four police stations in Dera Ismail Khan over poor performance and negligence. They were posted in other districts.
A spokesperson for the provincial police said in a statement that the police officers who were transferred included Anwar Khattak SHO City police station, Muhammad Nawaz sub-inspector Cant police station, Sabir Hussain SHO Sadar police station and Samar Abbas SHO University police station.
The spokesman said that IG Salahuddin Mehsud has reiterated resolve to take strict action against personnel who are underperforming.